Friday, November 5, 2010

The Meantime- Self-Titled 7"

From Davis, California, this band produced only this EP in 1981 on their own Inbetween Records. The band consisted of Sean O'Brien (Guitar and volcals), Russ Tolman(Guitar), Rick Gates (Guitar, vocals and bass) and Kevin Vanderhoof (Drums). Tolman had previously been in the Suspects, another great Sacramento area power pop band featuring Steve Wynn, who later went on to form Dream Syndicate. Following this release their name and style changed as they became the semi-legendary paisley underground band, True West, although most the members were eventually phased out, leaving only Tolman. O'Brien also went on to form Denim TV and the Mariettas. "Two For One" was produced by David Gates of Bread. Great American power pop!
Download the Meantime EP Here

No comments:

Post a Comment